Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How long have you been using your e-mail address?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long have you been using your e-mail address?

Just wondering as I have an account with Orange that I've had since 2001 - which has now been shit-striken with spam mainly...but I still use it.

And my recent hotmail is about 2 years old as I basically needed to get rid of a lot of contacts from ye old days of heavy msn-ing.

It made me wonder has anyone been using the same e-mail address for a long time, like 10 years or something?
    Johnny wanted cream buns for his birthday tea...

EDIT: (just checked the oldest mail)

Skelo you just made me realize i've been using the internet since I was about 13!!

coz I've been using my account for 7 years now!

freakEH!

Comment

Which one I've got 4 (well ones is work which I've always had since about 2002)

ManicFan2k@msn.com = 2001
      Bewitched_Fan_2k@yahoo.com = 2002

then created Roger_Swift_1983@yahoo.co.uk about 18 months ago when I was job hunting for a few months as I just wanted something more professional sounding on my CV but I've carried on using it.

from 1998 to 2001 I had a freeserve one that was something like musicfreak79@freeserve.co.uk but that's long abandoned now. Formatted when we got broadband but then never again bothered installing outlook/outlook express.
      He's finally made a come back. I'm now offically a semi-professional comedian. http://forums.chortle.co.uk/viewtopic.php?t=35879.

Comment

I've been using the same e-mail for 9 years now. Have never really had any reason to change it.
        Freaky Fly Bry's Top 100

M4B Charts Central

Comment

Ive got like 3 I think that I actually use: my aol account ive been using for like 2-3years, my yahoo account is my 'spam account' and I hate it!! and my hotmail one ive had since like last September

Comment