No announcement yet.

Ace Of Base

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #31
    oh! I never knew Don't Turn Around was a cover of a Tina Turner song. I only found out this week.


    • #32
      Mega selling Swedish pop group Ace of Base‘s first four studio albums are reissued in a new coloured vinyl box set called All That She Wants: The Classic Albums.

      The albums in question are Happy Nation (from 1993 – later reissued as The Sign), The Bridge (1995), Flowers (1998) and Da Capo (2002). These are pressed on 180g coloured vinyl; green, red, blue and yellow, respectively.

      The records all feature original artwork and printed inner sleeves and are housed in a rigid board outer slip case. This box marks the vinyl debut of Da Capo.

      Ace Of Base’s debut has sold more than 20m copies worldwide and features the international number one ‘All That She Wants’ as well as ‘The Sign’. The group’s success inevitably tailed off with each subsequent long-player, but they still enjoyed six further UK top 40 hits from the other three albums gathered within this new box.

      All That She Wants: The Classic Albums will be released on 3 April 2020, via Demon Records.

      LP 1 – Happy Nation
      1. All That She Wants
      2. Don’t Turn Around
      3. Young And Proud
      4. The Sign
      5. Living in Danger
      6. Voulez-Vous Danser
      7. Happy Nation
      8. Hear Me Calling
      9. Waiting For Magic [Total Remix 7″]
      10. Fashion Party
      11. Wheel of Fortune
      12. Dancer In A Daydream
      13. My Mind [Mindless Mix]
      14. All That She Wants [Bhangra version]

      LP 2 – The Bridge
      1. Beautiful Life
      2. Never Gonna Say I’m Sorry
      3. Lucky Love
      4. Edge Of Heaven
      5. Strange Ways
      6. Ravine
      7. Perfect World
      8. Angel Eyes
      9. Whispers In Blindness
      10. My Déjà Vu
      11. Wave Wet Sand
      12. Que Sera
      13. Just ‘N’ Image
      14. Experience Pearls
      15. Blooming 18

      LP 3 – Flowers
      1. Life Is A Flower
      2. Always Have, Always Will
      3. Cruel Summer
      4. Travel To Romantis
      5. Adventures In Paradise
      6. Dr. Sun
      7. Cecilia
      8. He Decides
      9. I Pray
      10. Tokyo Girl
      11. Don’t Go Away
      12. Captain Nemo
      13. Donnie
      14. Everytime It Rains

      LP 4 – Da Capo
      1. Unspeakable
      2. Beautiful Morning
      3. Remember The Words
      4. Da Capo
      5. World Down Under
      6. Ordinary Day
      7. Wonderful Life
      8. Show Me Love
      9. What’s The Name Of The Game
      10. Change With The Light
      11. Hey Darling
      12. The Juvenile
      >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


      • #33
        I remember when Happy Nation was called The Sign in America


        • #34
          They are stunning
          1 pnau |2 Gabrielle Aplin |3 Dotter|4 Sofi Tukker |5 Afrojack


          • #35
            New release for Record Store Day 2020 (April 18).


            Ace Of Base - The Sign

            7" picture disc

            !K7 Records

            More Info:
            "The Sign"is a song by the Swedish band Ace of Base, which was released on 29 October 1993 in Europe. It was an international hit, reaching number two in the United Kingdom and spending six non-consecutive weeks at number one on the Billboard Hot 100 chart in the United States. More prominently, it became the top song on Billboard's 1994 Year End Chart. It appeared on the band's album Happy Nation (titled The Sign in North America). This exclusive Record Store Day version is pressed on 7"" picture disc."
            >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


            • #36
              30th anniversary 11CD+DVD box set

              Following the announcement of the coloured vinyl box set, Demon Music will release an Ace of Base 30th anniversary CD box set. The set is called All That She Wants: The Classic Collection and features 11 CDs with all four albums and an unfeasibly large amount of bonus material, as well as a DVD with promo videos.

              The albums in question are Happy Nation (1993), The Bridge (1995), Flowers (1998) and Da Capo (2002). In this set, the first two are expanded to two-CDs, while Flowers is a three-CD set, and Da Capo is a single disc with nine bonus tracks appended. The extra material includes classic and previously unreleased remixes from such big name remixes such as David Morales, Todd Terry, Junior Vasquez, and Frankie Knuckles.

              But as if that is not enough, there is a further three bonus CDs including two discs of Hidden Gems and a CD called Edge of Heaven which features previously unavailable versions of the shelved 1996 single, plus a selection of new and revisited mixes including ‘Always Have, Always Will’, remixed for the very first time by Matt pop. This disc also features a live recording of Jonas, Jenny, Linn and Ulf’s first-ever performance together in their hometown of Gothenburg in August 1990.

              The DVD (NTSC, region-free) contains all the group’s original promo videos plus an additional 10 bonus videos of alternates.

              All That She Wants features dozens of new-to-CD tracks and nearly 20 audio tracks completely previously unreleased. In total there’s 195 audio tracks as well as the videos.

              The presentation is similar to the M People box. Small lift-off lid box containing albums card wallets (Happy Nation, The Bridge, Flowers and Hidden Gems are gatefolds). This also comes with a 52-page booklet with sleeve notes, photos, lyrics and an illustrated discography.

              All That She Wants: The Classic Collection will be released on 26 June 2020, via Edsel.


              >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


              • #37
                Wow..but what I don't get is how on earth do they get acts such as David Morales, Todd Terry, Junior Vasquez, and Frankie Knuckles to remix for them and never release it
                1 pnau |2 Gabrielle Aplin |3 Dotter|4 Sofi Tukker |5 Afrojack


                • #38
                  Wow... I'm tempted to get this, I was a HUGE fan in the nineties. Feeling nostalgic just looking at this.