No announcement yet.

Queen & Freddie Mercury

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • #31
    Bryan Singer Fired From Directing Queen Biopic After On-Set Chaos (Exclusive)
    Whitney Houston


    • #32
      Queen almost had a #1 R&B hit. ďAnother One Bites the DustĒ (the Chic rip-off that it is) went to #2 in October of 1980, becoming their only top 10 hit on that chart. I canít stand them, but Iíve always loved it.
      Originally posted by beredy
      When people see your post this is what they see:



      • #33
        Queen + Adam Lambert Lead Hot Tours Recap With Australian Shows
        Whitney Houston


        • #34
          Whitney Houston


          • #35
            Whitney Houston


            • #36

              For the first time ever, after four decades buried deep in the vaults, a previously unreleased version of ‘Time’, recorded in 1986 by Freddie Mercury for the concept album of the hit musical of the same name, has finally emerged after two years of work by the globally successful musician, songwriter and producer Dave Clark, a long-time friend of Freddie’s, using the song’s full title, ‘Time Waits For No One’.

              ‘Time Waits For No One’ shows Freddie Mercury at his most compelling; a completely stripped-down performance, accompanied by just a piano, showcasing one of music’s most beloved and show-stopping voices.
              >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


              • #37
                Love it.
                Whitney Houston


                • #38
                  Watch Freddie Mercury’s Animated ‘Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow’ Video

                  Track is included in Never Boring box set, a collection of Mercury’s solo career

                  Two white blood cells fall in love in the surreal, animated video for Freddie Mercury’s “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow,” a single from the late singer’s 1985 solo debut Mr. Bad Guy. The clip was released on Thursday to honor what would have been the late singer’s 73rd birthday.

                  The two cells serenade each other under a disco ball, only to have heartbreak ensue when one of them gets diagnosed with AIDS. The clip was directed by Esteban Bravo and Beth David, the duo behind the Oscar-winning short film In a Heartbeat. It pays tribute to The Mercury Phoenix Trust, a charity founded after Mercury’s death by Queen members Brian May, Roger Taylor and manager Jim Beach.

                  “We wanted to tell a story that was relevant to Freddie’s life, but not explicitly about him,” the directors said in a statement. “The AIDS crisis of the 1980s is a huge part of LGBT history, and it’s something that we knew needed to be handled with care.”

                  “It is a love story between two white blood cells, one of which has become infected by the virus,” the directors added. “This perspective gave us a more direct visual representation of our conflict, which allowed us to explore the more nuanced struggles the characters face in their relationship with each other, their perceptions of themselves, and society’s perception, bias, and neglect of them.”

                  “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow” will be included on Never Boring, a new box set comprised of Mercury’s solo career. “I had a lot of ideas bursting to get out,” Mercury once said of his solo career, “And there were a lot of musical territories I wanted to explore which I really couldn’t do within Queen.”

                  The Never Boring box set includes a compilation of the same name, as well as the solo LPs Mr. Bad Guy and Barcelona. Overall, it contains 32 tracks and was produced by Queen’s longtime sound team Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson and Joshua J Macrae who also co-produced the Bohemian Rhapsody soundtrack.

                  Also included is a book of unpublished photos with an introduction from Rami Malek — who won a Best Oscar Oscar portraying Mercury in Rhapsody — and a DVD featuring 13 videos and a Mercury interview. Never Boring will be released on October 11th and is available for pre-order.

                  Never Boring Tracklist

                  1. “The Great Pretender”
                  2. “I Was Born To Love You”
                  3. “Barcelona”
                  4. “In My Defence”
                  5. “Love Kills”
                  6. “How Can I Go On” (Single Version)
                  7. “Love Me Like There’s No Tomorrow”
                  8. “Living On My Own” (Radio Mix)
                  9. “The Golden Boy” (Single Edit)
                  10. “Time Waits For No One”
                  11. “She Blows Hot and Cold”
                  12. “Made In Heaven”
                  >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


                  • #39

                    Queen icons Brian May and Roger Taylor today, Sunday December 15, posted their personal Christmas messages to worldwide fans with the gift of a new specially created animation film for the band’s ‘Thank God It’s Christmas’ track originally released in November 1984.
                    >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


                    • #40

                      Queen Livestreams 1992 Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert to Raise Money for COVID-19 Relief

                      Queen is making the 1992 Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert for AIDS Awareness available on the band’s YouTube page this Friday, May 15th, to raise money for the World Health Organization and its COVID-19 relief efforts.

                      The concert streams live at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT and will be available to watch for the next 48 hours. For every dollar donated during the stream, YouTube’s parent company Google will match with a $2 donation as part of its ongoing Google/YouTube UN Foundation fundraiser.

                      The Freddie Mercury Tribute Concert took place at Wembley Stadium in London April 20th, 1992, several months after Mercury died from complications from AIDS. The show featured Queen’s surviving members, — Brian May, Roger Taylor and John Deacon — playing an array of Queen classics and other songs with artists like David Bowie, Robert Plant, Roger Daltrey, Tony Iommi, James Hetfield, Seal, George Michael, Elton John, Axl Rose and Liza Minnelli. The show also featured individual performances from Metallica, U2, Def Leppard, Guns N’ Roses and Spinal Tap.

                      The profits from the concert helped launch the Mercury Phoenix Trust, which has donated over £17 million (about $20 million) to myriad projects in 57 countries to assist in the ongoing fight against AIDS.

                      While COVID-19 forced Queen + Adam Lambert to postpone their Rhapsody tour to 2021, the band has kept busy. At the end of April, with each member in quarantine, they remotely re-worked “We Are the Champions” into “You Are the Champions” to raise money for the WHO’s COVID-19 Solidarity Response Fund.

                      >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<