No announcement yet.

David Bowie

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • I love many songs here it's a must-have


    • OMG they're milking the cow! but I love it.
      Blackstar remains as one of my fav records


      • ‘I CAN’T READ ‘97’ is the second instalment of DAVID BOWIE’s IS IT ANY WONDER? EP of six unreleased and rare tracks being released once a week.

        ‘I CAN’T READ’ originally appeared on Tin Machine’s eponymous debut album in 1989, and was a staple in the band’s live set. In the autumn of 1996, during the mixing stages for Earthling, David re-recorded the track – which, at one stage, appeared on a mastered version of the album.

        While the song’s second incarnation, ‘I CAN’T READ ‘97’, was David’s preferred solo version, it was ultimately cut from Earthling and replaced at the last minute with ‘The Last Thing You Should Do’.

        This video for ‘I CAN’T READ ‘97 was shot by Tim Pope shot at rehearsals in Hartford, Connecticut in January 1997.

        ‘I CAN’T READ ‘97’ written by David Bowie & Reeves Gabrels is produced by David Bowie, co-produced by Reeves Gabrels and Mark Plati, and mixed by Mark Plati. The track was recorded and mixed at Right Track Recording in New York and features Gail Ann Dorsey on bass and vocals, Mike Garson on piano, and Gabrels on guitar and vocals.
        >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


        • Over the last few weeks, the upcoming digital EP of David Bowie rarities Is It Any Wonder? has been unveiled one song at a time. Today brings the fourth piece of the six-track effort, as a never-before-heard recording dubbed “Baby Universal ’97” has come online.
          >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


          • David Bowie’s unreleased Earthling-era semi-instrumental “Nuts” is the latest installment in the Is It Any Wonder? series
            >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


            • David Bowie Live LP ‘I’m Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74)’ Set for Record Store Day

              A previously unissued David Bowie live album highlighting the singer’s mid-Seventies workis set for Record Store Day.

              I’m Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74), featuring segments of a pair of concerts from that trek, bridges the gap between 1974’s Diamond Dogs and 1975’s Young Americans. Bowie’s site announced the release Thursday.

              Previous Bowie live albums from the 1974 tour — 1974’s David Live and the 2017 reissue Cracked Actor (Live Los Angeles ’74) — were recorded prior to the I’m Only Dancing concerts, which featured a more soul music focus as well as the Mick Garson Band backing Bowie.

              The bulk of I’m Only Dancing is taken from an October 20th, 1974 gig at Detroit’s Michigan Palace, with three tracks from a Nashville concert on November 30th, 1974. The live album will available as both 2 CDs and 2 LPs on Record Store Day, April 18th. The LP’s artwork mirrors the original design for the programs from the two gigs.

              In addition to I’m Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74), Record Store Day will also include a reissue of the ChangesNowBowie compilation.

              I’m Only Dancing (The Soul Tour 74) Track List

              1. Introduction – Memory of a Free Festival
              2. Rebel Rebel
              3. John, I’m Only Dancing (Again)
              4. Sorrow
              5. Changes
              6. 1984

              1. Moonage Daydream
              2. Rock ’n’ Roll With Me
              3. Love Me Do / The Jean Genie
              4. Young Americans

              1. Can You Hear Me
              2. It’s Gonna Be Me
              3. Somebody Up There Likes Me
              4. Suffragette City

              1. Rock ’n’ Roll Suicide
              2. Panic in Detroit
              3. Knock on Wood *
              4. Foot Stomping / I Wish I Could Shimmy Like My Sister Kate / Foot Stomping *
              5. Diamond Dogs / It’s Only Rock ‘n’ Roll (But I like It) / Diamond Dogs *

              Recorded at the Michigan Palace, Detroit on 20th October, 1974 and * at the Municipal Auditorium, Nashville on 30th November, 1974.

              >>>>>>>>>>> LAST.FM <<<<<<<<<


              • Sameeee. Tho i love lil peep and travis scott. Fav rappers ever. NF's sad hits different tho ;-;
                A place to discuss your favourite artists generally, between releases.
                Enjoy the best Lil Peep Merch hoodiesand t shirts. Best peep clothing ever.


                • Are the last two tracks of Legacy greyed out everywhere on Spotify?