No announcement yet.

TV On the Radio - Seeds

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • TV On the Radio - Seeds

    TV on the Radio have announced their next record, the followup to 2011's Nine Types of Light. It's called Seeds, out this fall on Harvest Records. Watch a trailer below, which the band just posted to their website.

    This is the band's first record since the passing of bassist/producer Gerard Smith in April 2011. Last year, singer Tunde Adebimpe confirmed the band had left Interscope (their label since 2006's Return to Cookie Mountain). Last year, they also released a pair of tracks, "Million Miles" and "Mercy", on band member Dave Sitek's Federal Prism label.

    TV On The Radio - Seeds Teaser
    "King isn't overrated, your fave is just undertalented."

  • #2
    Release Date: November 18

    Seeds Tracklist:
    01. Quartz
    02. Careful You
    03. Could You
    04. Happy Idiot
    05. Test Pilot
    06. Love Stained
    07. Ride
    08. Right Now
    09. Winter
    10. Lazerray
    11. Trouble
    12. Seeds

    TV On The Radio - "Happy Idiot" (Lyric Video)
    "King isn't overrated, your fave is just undertalented."


    • #3
      Great record, been getting more into it lately.
      My top 100 artists (2018 edition)


      • #4
        I was underwhelmed by this one after the release, because it felt like such a weird step into mainstream rock sound after Dear Science and Nine Types of Light, but spinned this a couple of time this week and it's actually a pretty solid album. Definitely find it underrated after all these years.
        I have received many gifts from God,
        but this is the first time I have ever received a gift from a goddess

        Don McLean on Madonna's version of American Pie