No announcement yet.

The Chainsmokers - World War Joy

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • The Chainsmokers - World War Joy


    1. The Reaper (feat. Amy Shark)
    2. Family (with Kygo)
    3. See The Way (feat. Sabrina Claudio)
    4. P.S. I Hope You're Happy (feat. blink-182)
    5. Push My Luck
    6. Takeaway (with Illenium feat. Lennon Stella)
    7. Call You Mine (feat. Bebe Rexha)
    8. Do You Mean (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & bülow)
    9. Kills You Slowly
    10. Who Do You Love (with 5 Seconds Of Summer)
    "World War Joy" is the third studio album by American DJ and producer duo The Chainsmokers. The set just came out today (6h December) with most of its songs having been released as singles through 2019.

  • #2
    Just finished my first spin and I'm positively surprised by this release. I wasn't that familiar with most songs that were already released as singles as I kinda lost my interest in them, but seeing Amy Shark & Kygo on the tracklist I had to check this out and it exceeded my expectations by far!

    The mentioned Amy / Kygo collaborations are fantastic! "The Reaper" sounds like an Amy Shark song with additional vocals & production by them, while "Family" could be a nice hit for them. All other songs are really good as well; kinda regret I never cared to check out "Takeaway" previously as it's very lovely. The 'solo' songs are great as well.

    Definitely a nice surprise today!


    • #3
      I like the Amy Shark one, it could be a sleeper hit.
      Come Play: GUESS THE VIDEO!