No announcement yet.

Russell Allen & Anette Olzon - Worlds Apart

  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • Russell Allen & Anette Olzon - Worlds Apart

    Inimitable singer Russell Allen (Symphony X, Adrenaline Mob) and acclaimed Swedish guitarist, songwriter, and producer Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear, Magnus Karlsson’s Free Fall) have collaborated successfully on three critically acclaimed albums where Russell dueted with Norwegian singer, Jorn Lande. After a break in their collaboration on said albums, where Timo Tolkki stepped in and oversaw an album, Magnus has returned to the fold, but with an exciting new twist to the formula. This time, Russell and Magnus welcome none other than the amazingly talented Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish, The Dark Element) to the fold as Allen’s vocal partner and offer up an unbelievable new duets album.

    If you love Allen/Lande’s first three albums, but also Delain, Within Temptation, Nightwish, and the like (but with a slightly heavier edge), then this is simply an album you must hear!

    1. Never Die
    2. Worlds Apart
    3. I’ll Never Leave You
    4. What If I Live
    5. Lost Soul
    6. No Sign Of Life
    7. One More Chance
    8. My Enemy
    9. Who You Really Are
    10. Cold Inside
    11. Who’s Gonna Stop Me Now

    Vocals - Russell Allen, Anette Olzon
    Guitars, Bass & Keyboards - Magnus Karlsson
    Drums - Anders Köllerfors

    Expected release date: 6th March 2020
    The title track will be released as the lead single this Friday!
    Really love how much Anette is releasing lately, I'm so here for this and I hope this will be another great album.

  • #2
    The track is out. Sounds good after a first spin, very melodic, makes me excited for the full album!