Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Janelle Monae - The ArchAndroid

The 1st lady From Big Boi's Purple Ribbon All Stars Camp!

Her 1st single is Letting Go- It is Great!

yeh I know. Its old, check out Call The Law on Outkasts latset album Its new and hot.

Comment

ive been bumping time will reveal for a few months now has anybody got any news about janelle

here are the tracks i have

lettin go
      time will reveal
      party girl
      peachtree bluesw

Comment

http://concreteloop.com/2007/08/janelle ... -the-chase

Comment

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jmHxDY4hejU

Now signed to Bad Boy/Wondaland!!!

Comment

http://concreteloop.com/2008/04/events- ... ase-in-nyc

Comment

'She's bad, man,' the mogul says of the eccentric artist, whose first EP will be re-released June 10.

NEW YORK ó On her track "Violet Stars Happy Hunting!," new Bad Boy signee Janelle MonŠe calls herself an alien from outer space. But the eccentrically gifted artist and Diddy seem to have bonded somewhere around Metropolis, the universe MonŠe created as the basis for her debut project of the same title.

She and Diddy even have alter egos in Metropolis. Hers is Cindi Mayweather, a character she created for her EP, Metropolis Suite I of IV: The Chase, which she released independently last year and will re-release June 10 through Bad Boy/ Atlantic Records.

"Cindi Mayweather is one of her kind," MonŠe told MTV News last week from Blender Theater before she headlined a showcase for the media. "She's like the James Brown, Judy Garland, you know, Elvis and Janelle MonŠe of her day. So she was created, but she was programmed not to love and not to have any feelings. And she [complete with her own MySpace page] falls in love with this human by the name of Anthony Greendown [who has a MySpace too]. And for that, they want to disassemble her. Because the number-one rule is to never fall in love with a human.