French Language

Moderators: biscuits, Spartan

Postby jpguy » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:35 am

I'm studying it, and I personally find it a bit hard... any French students and speakers here?

Je aime la langue francois!
Last edited by jpguy on Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
::: Christina Aguilera - Liberation IS COMING 6.15.18 :::
jpguy
Legend

Postby FreakyFlyBry » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:40 am

I studied French as a second language myself throughout school (French, along with English, are the official languages of Canada), and while I wouldn't say I'm fluent myself, I have a fairly good knowledge of French and can understand bits and pieces of conversations in French. I've visited both France and Quebec and have been able to get by in both speaking mostly French.
FreakyFlyBry
No Title, No Topic

Postby jio » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:42 am

Je deteste francais (la langue). Trop difficile pour moi. Je pense que j'ai perdu huit ans de ma vie avec cette langue-merde lol
jio
Legend

Postby crazyman324 » Mon Apr 09, 2012 4:48 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VgzMSkHZ69A

EDIT: I love French. Not quite fluent. But I get by.
crazyman324
The Ringleader

Postby pcdm3 » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:00 am

I do not like it at all.

I've been studying french since elementary school and it's just not my cup of tea.
pcdm3
Manager

Postby Tansike » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:34 am

I had French for 5 years in School and also for 3 years in my education, because it's unfortunately one of four of the national languages here in Switzerland. But now after nearly 2 years without learning it, i forgot almost everything because it's really a difficult language. The only thing i know is "Je ne comprends pas français" and "Je ne parle pas français" :)
Tansike
Legend

Postby toni_pest » Mon Apr 09, 2012 6:36 am

Only thing I can say in French is omlet de formagie thanks to Dexter's Laboratory.
:)
toni_pest
Coming Soon

Postby Shortie » Mon Apr 09, 2012 7:07 am