Latest reviews

Evolution - Anastacia

Bodak Yellow - Cardi B

Nervous System - Julia Michaels

Malibu - Miley Cyrus

The Malibu Sessions - Colbie Caillat

Memories...Do Not Open - The Chainsmokers


Released: 12th September 2005.

Hot on the heels of The Rasmus (or is it the other way around?) are HIM - another rock band from the land of Finland, but does the location of the bands have anything to do with their style? Definitely. Both bands use the 'slow on verses until a big guitar explosion at the chorus' formula we've all come to know, but honestly, it works so why not? "Wings Of A Butterfly" is another fantastic piece of Finnish rock that I hope we'll see more of.

* * * * (Tiger)

All reviews for HIM