Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Ever Stopped Being Someone's Fan?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)

by » Fri October 11th, 2019, 07:45

Hello everyone,,
    Just thought it'd be interesting to see if anyone has ever stopped being an artist's fan/supporting them, and if so, why?

By being a fan/supporting an artist I don't mean necessarily being a fan in the hysterical sense of the word, just buying an artist's music and following ufa their career would be sufficient.

Also, would be good to hear stories of when you've stopped liking someone not just because you didn't like their new songs or because you grew out of their type of music, but when something more dramatic has happened to make you stop buying an artist's music,i.e. met them in person and didn't like them, went to a concert and it was crap, something they said in the media....

Personally I'm sure I've changed my mind about several people, but for starters an obvious one - Sandi Thom. However, my interest in her didn't last long to begin with, in fact just bought her debut single and thought "this is quite promising" but then all the hype (or accusation of it?) killed it for me. In fact feel quite sorry to see her recent single and album flop in such spectacular fashion...!
    Another pretty big one for me was Spice Girls - loved them from 1996 onwards, then heard "Headlines" and saw several promotional appearances for the reunion and it just came mega false and sad for me - to the extent that now I'm just glad to see them split again.
    (However, as a result I do like Mel B for some reason - still can't stand the rest though).
    Last edited by Nigan; Wed October 16th, 2019 at 10:01.

Legend
    Mentioned
    214 Post(s)

by » Fri October 11th, 2019, 20:54

Never really.

When I really like an artist, maybe I won't like everything they will release in the future. But I am very loyal.
    My Instagram... - Click here

Roadie
    Mentioned
    35 Post(s)

by » Fri October 11th, 2019, 21:00